Our patrons are a group of individuals, all distinguished in their own spheres, who have agreed to lend their support and endorsement to FBFF.

Karen Armstrong

Imam Dr Usama Hasan

Professor Manuel Hassassian

Dr Amineh Hoti

Huw Irranca-Davies

Marcus Mumford

Juliet Stevenson

Dr Rowan Williams

Rabbi Jonathan Wittenberg


The Trustees are a group of FBFF supporters who oversee the management of the charity and guarantee its adherence to the highest legal and ethical standards.

Judith Elkan

Brian Humphreys

Debbie Nissenbaum

Rabbi Daniel Smith 


The Steering Committee are enthusiastic volunteers who undertake the planning and execution of our promotional and fundraising activities.

Elizabeth Arif-Fear

Maysa Baransi

Daniel Elkan

Lawrence Joffe

Isabel Kelly

Debbie Nissenbaum

Sonia Sheta

Peter Singer